Travel Information

CONFERENCE LOCATION



PASSPORT REQUIREMENTS


All travellers must also make sure that they are in possession of a passport valid for at least six months and a round-trip air ticket. Holders of tourist visa and those foreigners eligible for tourist visa exemption, must be able to prove that they have adequate finances equivalent to at least 20,000 Baht per person or 40,000 Baht per family. For on-arrival-visa tourists, they must be able to prove that they have adequate finances equivalent to at least 10,000 Baht per person or 20,000 Baht per family.

 

Most importantly, traveller should check if they have appropriate visa in accordance with their purpose of visit. Generally, a foreign citizen who wishes to enter the Kingdom of Thailand is required to obtain a visa from a Royal Thai Embassy or a Royal Thai Consulate-General.

 

For more information on Thailand Visa and Visa Exemption Scheme, visit the Ministry of Foreign Affairs’ website at www.mfa.go.th

VISA REQUIREMENTS


Travellers entering Thailand need to obtain a visa according to the purpose of their visit (see: Types of visa). However, nationals of the following countries may enter Thailand without visa or eligible to apply for visa on arrival for a certain period of time, and for certain purposes, as follows:

Nationals of the following countries/territory entitled to a 30-days visa Exemption:

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bahrain, Brunei, Canada, Czech Republic, Demark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, The Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and United States of America.

Information Source:  Thai Embassy

HOTEL LIMOUSINE SERVICE


Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach offers full limousine service for both airport pick-up and drop-off. Book your limousine transfer and arrive at the resort in style!  For reservation, please contact h7488-re@accor.com 

  • BMW Series 5 (THB 1,300.-Net/way, maximum 3 people)
  • Toyota Camry (THB 800.-Net/way, maximum 3 people)
  • Toyota Commuter (THB 900.-Net/way, maximum 7 people)


Cancellation policy: If you wish to cancel your reservation, kindly advise the hotel 1 day prior to your arrival/departure date.

TRAVEL ASSISTANCE


Country

Contact Person

Indonesia

Ibnu Wiyono: IWiyono@ct.ussec.org
Handiman
Handiman@ct.ussec.org
Dina Pramecwari: DPramecwari@ct.ussec.org

Myanmar

Noe Noe: noenoe@ct.ussec.org

Philippines

Ben Oliveros:  BAOliveros@ct.ussec.org

Thailand

Opas Supamornpun: OSupamornpun@ct.ussec.org
Cha Orawan: COrawan@ct.ussec.org

Vietnam

Tran Trong Chien: TChien@ct.ussec.org
Nguyen Hanh: NHanh@ct.ussec.org

OthersLynn Ee: hmee@ussec.org

U.S. Soybean Export Council 2018